Home Page
Welcome to Temple Sutton Primary School ...

Book Award Websites & Links

Reading booklet – book award website links


Carnegie Medal – outstanding book for children
Kate Greenaway Medal (outstanding book for children in terms of illustration)
Red House Children’s Book ward – the only national book award voted for by children



The Guardian Children’s fiction prize (fiction written for children aged 8+)
Archive of Guardian winners and longlists:’s_Fiction_Prize
Waterstones children’s book prize – picture books category
Waterstones children’s book prize – fiction for ages 5-12 category
Archive of shortlists:’s_Children’s_Book_Prize
Costa (coffee) book award – children’s book category
Archive of shortlists:
Nestle (was Smarties) book prize. This stopped in 2007 records of all past winners for the categories of ages 0-5, 6-8 and 9-11 can be found at:
gold award winners:
silver and bronze runners up list:
Blue Peter Book of the Year
Best story
Best book with facts
List of previous winners:
Roald Dahl Funny Prize (including funniest book for children aged 6 and under)
Royal Society Young People’s book prize – for books that communicate science to young people
Full history of shortlisted books
current shortlisted books:
CLPE annual poetry award
We've had 6 4 8 7 4 visitors